A heads-up on NBA 2K10 Myplayer...
Old 11-04-2009, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Unacceptable?! Did you see the pool? They flipped the bitch!

Get off my lawn
 
Renihan_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,370
Representing:
Default A heads-up on NBA 2K10 Myplayer...

If you did the draft combine I don't know if the same rules apply....However, I finished my first season just now.

I'm a 71 overall, won the NBA Championship and Finals MVP. So basically, I'm a stud haha

To my shock and amazement only 4 teams wanted me. I don't remember them all but the Jazz and the Magic were on the list.

I am a SG so I figured "fuck yeah, I'd love to pair up with Dwight!". So I picked the magic.

Except the resigned VC and they have Michael Pietrus.

I haven't played any games yet of the 2nd season, so I don't know what will happen with the distribution but right now according to the rotation I'm slated for 11 mins a game

Before you go into the offseason KNOW what teams are weak in your position! You don't get to look at other teams rosters or anything when the choice comes up, you just have to pick on the spot!
Renihan_00 is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
is dead inside

you ain't bout that life
 
Gurk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 21,581
Representing:
Default

LOL. But can't you decide how much you want your player to play. Can't you make your player start?
Gurk is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 02:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
BOOBS

never too old.


 
INSIDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: richmond hill
Posts: 11,557
Representing:
Default

fuck me!
i got the dreaded clone glitch!

supposedly, it happens if you have the draft combine... it happens when the summer league is over, your team says they dont want you... you get a list of the other teams that want to sign you. once you selct a team and continue, you find yourself on the same team you began with (even though they said they didnt want you).
viola, a clone is created. your player, and a clone of you player on the team that you selected earlier.
its messed because theres 2 of you and it says you are on both teams... in some cases your stats get cut in half between the 2 of you.

also, theres another glitch that when your season is over, you cant start season 2... the game will just crash everytime.
make usre you have more than one save by the end of the season!
INSIDER is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Unacceptable?! Did you see the pool? They flipped the bitch!

Get off my lawn
 
Renihan_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,370
Representing:
Default

BAH! My second season wont' load, it crashes my system and I did update the game with the new patch.

All that work for nothing!
Renihan_00 is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 12:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
BOOBS

never too old.


 
INSIDER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: richmond hill
Posts: 11,557
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renihan_00 View Post
BAH! My second season wont' load, it crashes my system and I did update the game with the new patch.

All that work for nothing!
thats the 2nd season crash glitch i mentioned above.
make sure you have like 3 save files by the end of the season.... theres no way to get around this one, it'll keep crashing.
fucking glitches!
INSIDER is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 02:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Unacceptable?! Did you see the pool? They flipped the bitch!

Get off my lawn
 
Renihan_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,370
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by INSIDER View Post
thats the 2nd season crash glitch i mentioned above.
make sure you have like 3 save files by the end of the season.... theres no way to get around this one, it'll keep crashing.
fucking glitches!
Renihan_00 is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 02:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
a dick

Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,151
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renihan_00 View Post
If you did the draft combine I don't know if the same rules apply....However, I finished my first season just now.

I'm a 71 overall, won the NBA Championship and Finals MVP. So basically, I'm a stud haha

To my shock and amazement only 4 teams wanted me. I don't remember them all but the Jazz and the Magic were on the list.

I am a SG so I figured "fuck yeah, I'd love to pair up with Dwight!". So I picked the magic.

Except the resigned VC and they have Michael Pietrus.

I haven't played any games yet of the 2nd season, so I don't know what will happen with the distribution but right now according to the rotation I'm slated for 11 mins a game

Before you go into the offseason KNOW what teams are weak in your position! You don't get to look at other teams rosters or anything when the choice comes up, you just have to pick on the spot!
You need to fire your agent dude! That sounds pretty realistic. Can't you demand a trade and walk around pouting for a few months?
Apollo is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 02:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Unacceptable?! Did you see the pool? They flipped the bitch!

Get off my lawn
 
Renihan_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,370
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
You need to fire your agent dude! That sounds pretty realistic. Can't you demand a trade and walk around pouting for a few months?
I tried but I'm only rated 60 in that and Carter is rated 100 so no one notices me..... Ba-boom-ching!
Renihan_00 is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 06:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
rb
let the games begin

Senior Member
 
rb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vaughan
Posts: 950
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by INSIDER View Post
fuck me!
i got the dreaded clone glitch!

supposedly, it happens if you have the draft combine... it happens when the summer league is over, your team says they dont want you... you get a list of the other teams that want to sign you. once you selct a team and continue, you find yourself on the same team you began with (even though they said they didnt want you).
viola, a clone is created. your player, and a clone of you player on the team that you selected earlier.
its messed because theres 2 of you and it says you are on both teams... in some cases your stats get cut in half between the 2 of you.

also, theres another glitch that when your season is over, you cant start season 2... the game will just crash everytime.
make usre you have more than one save by the end of the season!
Yeah i think i got that bullshit too. But one thing that is really pissing me off is that I'm not getting the credit for scoring as much as I am i did the math for all the points ive scored every game(ive only played 12 games) and i should be averaging about 29 ppg 8rpg and 9apg but it says i am averaging 20.1 ppg wtf??
rb is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 01:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
...

herp derp
 
strung_out's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 1,547
Representing:
Send a message via MSN to strung_out
Default

There's a way around the clone glitch. When the summer league is over and you receive the list of teams that want to sign you, DO NOT choose a team and just simply turn the game off.

Once you turn the game back on and load your player you'll be in the training camp for the team that originally drafted you and you won't have a clone since you never chose a different team. That's what I heard anyway and I tried it, so far it seems to have worked.
strung_out is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
rb
let the games begin

Senior Member
 
rb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vaughan
Posts: 950
Representing:
Default

Lol it seems to be too late for me I am already a member of the Toronto Raptors and the Atlanta Hawks
rb is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 03:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
a dick

Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,151
Representing:
Default

LOL, damn man. I'm glad I didn't get the draft combine. Currently I'm wasting away on the Skyforce. I'm a PG, 6'0" 200LBS with a 52 overall rating. I'm just five games into the season... My team sucks like you would not believe. I'm gift wrapping them open mid range shots and under or around the basket shots and they're either dumping it off to a guy on the perimeter who chucks it up OR they're missing the damn shots. I mean seriously, I had my PF and C miss SEVEN shots around the hoop baskets last game. That's seven assists I missed out on. It sucks because its bringing down my teammate grade and my performance. If my team can't hit open jumpers or junk baskets around the hoop then there's only one thing to do, take over more of the scoring and that's what I did last game with 18Pts, 4Reb, 5 Ast and 1Stl.

One thing I noticed is twice, after an A grade, very good game, the 2K Insider told me I was cut by the Skyforce due to poor play but oooh, there was good news! It seems the Skyforce were very interested in me and have signed me! Again, twice.

Last edited by Apollo; 11-08-2009 at 03:47 PM.
Apollo is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 04:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
El Guapo

The Problem Solver
 
Sauce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,409
Representing:
Default

Have u guys all updated ur games with the recent patch? Does the clone thing and all that still happen?

I got the patch and havent noticed it.
Sauce is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 06:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
is pounding

Senior Member
 
VanCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,969
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sauce View Post
Have u guys all updated ur games with the recent patch? Does the clone thing and all that still happen?

I got the patch and havent noticed it.
wait...how do you get the patch?....does it auto download before starting? like the living roster?
VanCity is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 07:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
El Guapo

The Problem Solver
 
Sauce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,409
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A00715890 View Post
wait...how do you get the patch?....does it auto download before starting? like the living roster?
Yep. Should have been downloaded automatically from xbox live. It asks you when game starts up if u wanna install update.

You'll know if u have it, if u can change quarter time in My PLayer Mode.

Go to Options > Presentation > scroll down and see if see that option for quarter length. If you do, then you got the patch.
Sauce is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 07:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
is pounding

Senior Member
 
VanCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,969
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sauce View Post
Yep. Should have been downloaded automatically from xbox live. It asks you when game starts up if u wanna install update.

You'll know if u have it, if u can change quarter time in My PLayer Mode.

Go to Options > Presentation > scroll down and see if see that option for quarter length. If you do, then you got the patch.
i hvae a ps3 but it should still be the same thing....but iam gonna see if i can change the time....
VanCity is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 11:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
a dick

Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3,151
Representing:
Default

You can change quarter length of you get this patch for the PS3? Personally, I'm not sure if I would want to do that because games would take so much longer to finish, meaning a longer time progressing my player...I guess team stats would be more realistic then though.
Apollo is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 01:40 AM   #18 (permalink)
rb
let the games begin

Senior Member
 
rb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vaughan
Posts: 950
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A00715890 View Post
i hvae a ps3 but it should still be the same thing....but iam gonna see if i can change the time....
Yea I don't think the patch for the PS3 is out yet. I hate that the 360 gets earlier releases on things such as the draft combine, nba 2k10 demo etc.
rb is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 02:16 AM   #19 (permalink)
El Guapo

The Problem Solver
 
Sauce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,409
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
You can change quarter length of you get this patch for the PS3? Personally, I'm not sure if I would want to do that because games would take so much longer to finish, meaning a longer time progressing my player...I guess team stats would be more realistic then though.
Yeah it depends on what you prefer. I like the realistic scores and stats ... so my career is gonna take 8947398473 years to progress anywhere lol.
Sauce is online now   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 05:39 AM   #20 (permalink)
...

herp derp
 
strung_out's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 1,547
Representing:
Send a message via MSN to strung_out
Default

Just a quick question. Does the grading system ever go away in the "My Player" mode? I'm really hoping I don't have to deal with it once I finally get picked up by a team (after training camp).

This grading system is really horrendous, the AI of the teammates make it harder than it really should be. And I find it buggy at times too. I accidentally made an excessive calls for the ball but it registered as about 10 excessive calls and it knocked my grade from a B+ to a D+ in 0.5 seconds flat.

Last edited by strung_out; 11-09-2009 at 05:43 AM.
strung_out is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
the NBA 2K10 thread jeffb Entertainment Lounge 417 03-04-2010 11:13 PM
NBA Live 10 vs. 2k10 highonpsi Entertainment Lounge 19 12-23-2009 12:07 AM
Help with myplayer on 2k10 Renihan_00 Entertainment Lounge 7 11-24-2009 07:02 PM
NBA 2k10 Online League PS3 VanCity Entertainment Lounge 5 10-17-2009 01:40 PM
NBA 2K10 Anniversary Edition jeffb NBA Talk 26 07-07-2009 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright RaptorsForum.com 2005-2011

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24