Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Hi, Im new to forum!
View Single Post
Old 02-07-2008, 11:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
pimpery
is pounding the rock!

Banned

Representing:
Default Hi, Im new to forum!

Hello everybody!!!

Just wanted to introduce myself as im new to these fine forums, Im Pimpery a 27 year old HARDCORE since the beginning RAPTOR FAN Im currently living in Dominican Republic but i do own season tickets to the Raps and visit Toronto and go to any game possible, aswell as a very good friend of mine works Camera's for the game, so he hooks up upgrades and such

Wanted to share a few thoughts i had on the team this year....

Calderon- My fav player, simply untouchable as a trading option and imo already a top 5 PG in the entire league and only going to improve as time goes on, to even consider starting TJ over him is a mistake (and i think TJ is great), as Calderon gets more ppl invovled and makes way less mistakes.

Bosh- lol CB4 is the man, enuff said

Bargnani- Ok this is where ill get flamed.... this guy is a BUM!!! He is too soft, refuses to get dirty and grab boards (which is our biggest weakness), gets down on himself and doesnt seem to work hard to improve parts of his game that need it, ive never liked this kid and once his stock rises i would look to move him, Dixon, Martin (lol as if we get anything for him) and TJ (i know u prob think im nuts), to get a REAL big man!! I say a thread about we could have potentially gotten Gasol and im all for that, except u cant move Delfino or Kapono imo.

Our lack of a true bigman and more then just Bosh and Moon (when playing well) grabbing boards, will keep us from going deep in the playoffs unless we can somehow avoid Detriot and Boston (and to a lesser degree the Cavs, u prob laugh but they are on the rise and will make a move to improve soon).