Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Bargnani on being in trade rumors: "who else would you blame?"
View Single Post
Old 12-11-2012, 11:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
is pounding the rock!

Default Bargnani on being in trade rumors: "who else would you blame?"

Raptors? Bargnani not bothered by trade rumors. Does anything bother him? | ProBasketballTalk

No, of course it doesn’t affect me, but I think it does make sense on this team,” he said. “Who else would you blame? I don’t really know what you want me to answer….

“Of course I hear the trade rumours,” he said. “But trades are part of the job. Since the first day I joined this team seven years ago, I knew I could be traded. That’s the reality. From Day 1 you know that can happen at any time.” - Andrea Bargnani
Now in his seventh season, Bargnani is averaging 16.8 points a game but on just 39.9 percent shooting overall and 32.6 percent from three. Add to that he doesn’t really rebound well and doesn’t defend much, and you have quite the player. So of course Raptors fans — and management — want to move him.

But he has two years and $22 million left on his contract AFTER this season. So, good luck finding a trade partner.