Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Question about a self-pass (aka travelling) in streetball
View Single Post
Old 08-24-2011, 05:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
ClutchCity
up there

][__ . //-\\ .
 
ClutchCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 2,854
Representing:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kuzzy View Post
Travel aka "self in street ball terms. Simply put, if it's an air ball, regardless of where it goes up and lands, you cannot touch it.
That's not true. I asked another one of my buddies and he says he remembered watching a game where they discussed this very play and what I did is perfectly legal even in the NBA. The rule was enforced a couple years back.
ClutchCity is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote