Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Question about a self-pass (aka travelling) in streetball
View Single Post
Old 08-22-2011, 09:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
ClutchCity
up there

][__ . //-\\ .
 
ClutchCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brampton, Ontario
Posts: 2,903
Representing:
Question Question about a self-pass (aka travelling) in streetball

Okay, I'm pretty sure about this rule but I need some confirmation. I know obviously you can't throw the ball in the air and just catch it without it touching the backboard, rim, or another player. That's an easy travel call. However, I was playing streetball today and got in a heated argument when I was driving from the left side and air-balled a runner but caught it in the air from the other side and scored. The ball went over the rim so I would consider it a shot attempt (and it was a legit shot attempt and not a dishonest attempt to gain some type of advantage). We didn't count the basket and my team still won, but I still want to know: is that a legal play?
ClutchCity is offline   Boss Key Wife Key Reply With Quote