Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Colangelo on with Sid & Tim at 4:30pm
View Single Post
Old 05-25-2011, 05:28 PM   #14 (permalink)
jeffb
is praying Ross makes us forget Drummomd so people stop whining

Representing:

Boy i really get the impression Jay is on the bubble...

I also get the feeling he wants a PG out of this draft.

BTW, Walker.....a combo guard?

Here's a recap courtesy of a poster at realGM:

Quote:
Because I'm a damn writer, I wanted to go up against Rhett on transcribing. And got my ass kicked. Here was my take.

how good is italian?
BC not very good. Married to Italian, only gets a word in by speaking English.
Feschuk's take not totally off-base, but a little inaccurate.
Taken out of context. It was an overstatement, let's not sensationalize.
Kid was upset. Did not want to hurt anybody, especially not people/fans of Toronto.

You can understand this blowing up?

Only if there was something real. The kid's statement clarifies it all. Appreciated BC's comments. Not yet an elite player. Needs to work on some things. Italian media portrayed BC as blasting AB, but that's not how it happened.

You put this team into a position of financial flexibility.

Whether we have 7 mill or 17 mill of cap space, we will be well positioned once the new rules come out. Will play out in the ability to sign free agents, or acquire players into cap space. A good position to be in for us.
Can't talk about CBA "transition"

Draft