Raptors Forum | Toronto Raptors Forums & Message Boards - View Single Post - Which Stage Are You On?
View Single Post
Old 02-08-2009, 11:03 AM   #10 (permalink)
is pounding the rock!

Senior Member
Superjudge's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 17,371

Originally Posted by Dann38 View Post
The five stages of grief are:

1-Denial-"this can't be happening to me".

2-Anger-"why me?".

3-Bargaining-bargaining often takes place before the loss.

4-Depression-overwhelming feelings of hopelessness, frustration, bitterness, self pity.

5-Acceptance-there is a difference between resignation and acceptance. You have to accept the loss.

I'm deeply entrenched in stage 5 and have been more some time.
I've accepted the fact that this team sucks, they don't make me angry anymore. It makes it much easier to watch fare like last night's fiasco.
I turned off the game, watched some hockey, then went out to play hockey.

And that was BEFORE they were losing.

That where I am at.

I don't give a shit.
Superjudge is offline   Boss Key Wife Key